Teenage Brains

Today I read about how “The teen brain isn’t broken.” I read about this on Commonlit.org. This website is great learning tool because it has you answer questions about what you have read. This can help you learn about reciting information if this is not a good skill for you. It is different from other things I have read but in someways the same. I use this other website called Blackboard for my other classes. On this website I can go to my classes and see if they have an assignment for me to do and look on the calendar to see any upcoming events.

On Commonlit.org I can see assignments for my class but it does not have a calendar for me to see upcoming events. Both of theses websites are very different but the same. Commonlit.org has you read and answer questions. But when reading nonfiction its based on facts unlike fiction which is basically make belief. So by reading on Commonlit.org you’ll learn how to restate facts, and even be able to answer questions about fiction books.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *